Dini Gün ve Geceler
İftara Ne Kadar Kaldı?
Bize Ulaşın


Zakat - Fasting during the month of Ramadan is a profound act of worship in Islam


Zakat, one of the Five Pillars of Islam, is a form of almsgiving that is obligatory for all Muslims who meet the necessary wealth criteria. It's a means of purifying one's wealth and soul, emphasizing Islam's deep concern for social welfare.

The Obligation

Zakat is required to be paid by those who have wealth exceeding a certain threshold (nisab) for a lunar year. It is calculated as 2.5% of one's savings and wealth.


The recipients of Zakat are specified in the Quran, including the poor, the needy, those employed to collect Zakat, and others, ensuring that the wealth is redistributed within the community.

Spiritual Significance

Beyond its social welfare implications, Zakat reminds Muslims of the blessings they have received and the importance of sharing with those less fortunate.

Zakat is not just a financial obligation but a spiritual act that purifies the giver's wealth, assists those in need, and reinforces the bonds of Islamic brotherhood and sisterhood.

© NVAPPS 2024

© NVAPPS 2024

Android UygulamasıiOS Uygulaması